0 online now

play.gotpvp.com

Mob Stacker Plugin poll

Discussion in 'Factions' started by Saito, Aug 9, 2016.

?

Add Mob Stacker plugin?

  1. Yes

    41 vote(s)
    85.4%
  2. No

    6 vote(s)
    12.5%
  3. Other; I have defined my answer in a post below

    1 vote(s)
    2.1%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saito

    Saito Owner
    Staff Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    2,048
    Hi guys,

    Just a quick poll to determine if the community would like Mob Stacking added. We aren't entirely sure how this will effect your game experience for things like farms and drops, but we tried it before and the plugin didn't work as we intended it to, so we removed it. We would like to give it another shot and get a glitch free plugin working which would severely reduce entity based lag on the server.

    Vote on the poll for adding mob stacker.

    Thanks.
     
    XxFiloGamesxX and Tom|ScriptBae like this.
  2. Tom|ScriptBae

    Tom|ScriptBae Ex-Mod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    466
    it would be good to have but only for manual grinders for example blazes, spiders, cave spiders, skelly and zombie. If you try adding this to creepers you won't be able to have them die from fall damage as only 1 creeper from the stack will die leaving the rest on the ground level alive. This goes for cow, ender men and iron golems too so unless you can fix that from happening ( probably easier just to leave it out) then go ahead :)
     
    Epic_Xenmas and Ghost_Midnight like this.
  3. Saito

    Saito Owner
    Staff Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    2,048
    Good points thanks. We can definitely control which mobs stack and which do not.
     
    XxFiloGamesxX likes this.
  4. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    I am down for anything that will help my fps.
     
  5. DeaconHo

    DeaconHo Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    10,144
    Likes Received:
    3,911
    I voted for no because it will take more time to manually kill blazes because they will stack in one block which will need more time than going left and right click to kill blazes. (I would suggest rising the selling price for blaze rods if that happens)
    anyone agrees?
     
    Troll dude gaming likes this.
  6. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    It won't affect the time it takes to kill blaze lmao. Have you ever seen this plugin before ?? And no, one blaze rod already sells for 11$. That is high enough. Next time there is another poll, please learn about the plugin before giving your answer.
     
  7. BeasT

    BeasT Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    1,735
    No.. It would take around the same time. + Im pretty sure they could just add a stack limit aka idk 50 mobs per entity, that way you could have like 4 separate blazes (200) to hit in the afk area, making the killing process almost exactly the same.
     
  8. DeaconHo

    DeaconHo Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    10,144
    Likes Received:
    3,911
    Will it affact the time for over one players killing them?
     
    Troll dude gaming likes this.
  9. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    No, as long as yall don't block eachothers hits. Also you could remake your grinder room to where you have 2 sides that blaze get dropped if you think that will be an issue.
     
  10. DeaconHo

    DeaconHo Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    10,144
    Likes Received:
    3,911
    then YES for me.
     
    Troll dude gaming likes this.
  11. Epic_Xenmas

    Epic_Xenmas Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    80

    Totally agree with this, If you can leave out the mobs that take part in automatic farms on factions (cows, iron golems, creepers, enderman, pigman, witch), It will be a very nice addition and will make our bases less laggy.
     
    Tom|ScriptBae likes this.
  12. Pgkv90

    Pgkv90 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You could make mobs stack at farms where the killing procedure is automatic (ig,cow,creeper), just make sure that killing the entity that represents the stacked mobs equals to killing every single one of these mobs. For example, if an entity which equals to 5 creepers dies from fall damage, it will produce then gunpowder that would be produced by 5 single creepers. This will help reduce the lag and keep the farm's production rate stable.
     
    BeasT likes this.
  13. IrishSerpent

    IrishSerpent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    Make sure you can't dupe like last time.
     
  14. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    What do you mean ?
     
  15. Zherothefox

    Zherothefox Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    84
    Finally... mob stacking! Been waiting for this. It would end lag and boost my fps!
     
  16. IrishSerpent

    IrishSerpent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    If you can read you can understand what I said.
     
  17. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    Did the mob stacker allow people to dupe ?
     
  18. IrishSerpent

    IrishSerpent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    How long have you even been playing and why are you asking about a dupe glitch, intend on duping?? lololol.
     
  19. ItzMiz_

    ItzMiz_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    176
    I don't need to dupe I am not a dumbass lmao. If I want to get something I can do it legit. Apparently something you have failed to do every reset.
     
  20. IrishSerpent

    IrishSerpent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    You avoided my questions.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page